A small voice sounding….

Hi – and welcome to this blog all about music in everyday life and its potential for transformation and social change! I’m interested in lots of areas within this broad topic, e.g.: music and health, music and context, music and the transcendent, music and power, music and time, music and meaning-making, music and culture, music providing frames to support community development; an exhausting, but not exhaustive list!!

I am a singer/songwriter and a music therapist and I have been on a faith journey in life, that has taken me out of what I thought I knew into a world of participation and possibilities. I am from Wales, UK, I love the land of my fathers and I draw inspiration from the Welsh Bardic tradition of story, poetry and song as relevant sounds to shape a community. I hope to use this site to further explore my thinking, by putting pen to paper (in a virtual format!) but also to connect with others who will then give shape to the next phase of life and living! You’re welcome to join me on this journey – I will be glad of your company! Croeso!! (Welsh for ‘Welcome’)

This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

