Uncertain

I used to know. I used to know determinedly. I used to hope ferociously. I used to excel at overcoming hardship. I knew there must be a light at the end of the tunnel and I was fighting for the light…

But life is not certain and I am certainly not…. And now I am searching out how to earth and ground a certain hope into an uncertain world. It is tricky. It is tricksy. It is overwhelming.

Nature calls, music plays, and an ancient song calls me deeper, “Come to me, all you who labour and are heavy laden and I will give you rest”. So I gather the tools that I have and I dig deeper below the un-rest to find my peace.

This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

